Blackthorn Place, Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 7BE 01782 567700


Crackley Bank Primary School is part of the Collective Vision Trust MAT. 

The Directors of the Trust have set up a Local Governing Committee that has delegated powers to carry out the Governance functions for Crackley Bank Primary School.

At Crackley Bank Primary School, the governors support the school. They actively seek to support and challenge the Head Teacher, helping to set the vision and strategic direction of the school. They are a dedicated group of individuals who have the best interest of the school at heart.

Some of the responsibilities carried out by the governors include:

·       Ensuring that the school meets its legal responsibilities

·       Examining the school budget

·       Making decisions about buildings and premises

·       Appointing and securing staffing

·       Scrutinising performance data and ensuring actions are taken to improve standards

We hold three Full Governing Committee meetings each year where the Head Teacher submits a detailed Head Teacher’s report which, along with data and independent reports. These help the Governors to form decisions about the strategic direction of the school.

Each governor brings with them a wealth of experience and skills from a range of backgrounds. They visit the school as often as possible and we are proud to have such a committed Governing Committee.

Becoming a Governor is a rewarding way of making an important contribution to our school. It can help you develop your existing skills and learn new ones. Find out who can become a governor, what training and support you can get and how to apply at and search for “Become a School Governor,” or use this link

Introducing Our Governors: 

Name Type of Governor Term of Office Expires
Ms Sara Stevenson Headteacher  
Mr Antony Jenkins Chair Person 7/7/26
Mrs Lynn Jackson CEO/ MAT 7/7/26
Mr Christopher Knight   7/7/26
Mrs Nicola Pearson Staff Governor  7/7/26
Mrs Lisa Taylor  Deputy Head  7/7/26
Mrs Vicky Wynne Parent Governor 20/10/26 


Mr Antony Jenkins (Chair) 

  • 20 years’ experience in Electronics and IT Security Industry 
  • 20 years’ experience in education as a teacher in FE and latterly private tutor for KS2 – KS4
  • Specialist knowledge in teaching Music, Mathematics, and English
  • Knowledge of SEND as parent of an SEN child and tutoring some students with Autism and GDD
  • Volunteers within the local community and local church
  • Lives locally within the Chesterton area.
  • Sits on governor sub-committees of H & S and Premises, and Standards & Curriculum

Mr Christopher Knight 

  • Qualified secondary school teacher
  • 45 years’ experience as high school teacher in Technology and Humanities within the local area schools
  • Volunteers within the local community
  • Sits on governor sub-committees of H & S and Premises, and Standards & Curriculum

Mrs Nicola Pearson 

  • Staff Governor - link Governor for SEND
  • Assistant SENDCo and Pupil Mentor at Crackley Bank 
  • A knowledge of the local community 
  • Knowledge of curriculum development with a particular focus on Special Needs 
  • Sits on governor sub-committees of Standards & Curriculum

Mrs Vicky Wynne

  • Parent Governor
  • A knowledge of the local community
  • Training to be a qualified teacher
  • Regular volunteer in school in a number of roles

Mrs Lynn Jackson 

  • CEO for Collective Vision Trust – link Governor for Prevent, Safeguarding and Looked After Children

Mrs Lisa Taylor 

  • Deputy Head teacher at Crackley Bank Primary School

Ms Sara Stevenson

  • Headteacher at Crackley Bank Primary School